We’re always happy to introduce new features. Today, we’d like to tell you about the advanced course registration settings that are now available to you. These settings will help you achieve your desired course registration process.
1. Open for new registrations
This is by far the most commonly used setting. Students are required to be registered for a course before they can access content, and full analytics are tracked for each student.
2. Closed for new registrations
This setting prevents new students from registering for a course. Students who have already registered for the course may still access the course, though. So if you want to hold off on aquiring new students for a period of time while revising your content, as an example, but don’t want to block currently registered students from a course, this setting will support this.
3. Disabling registration requirement
With this setting, students do not have to register for a course to be able to access the lessons and content. Your course is open to any potential users. Note that when this setting is used and registration isn’t required, learner analytics are not tracked at an individual student level.
We’re working hard to bring you the features you’ve been asking for! Have any feedback? Let us know by leaving a comment.